Youth Leaders Council

Human Knot

Fall 2017 Retreat - August 27 - location TBA

About the Youth Leaders Council
To truly represent youth in the community, ERYC concluded in 2006 that youth needed to be actively engaged in its work. For that reason, ERYC formed the Youth Leaders Council (YLC). YLC is composed of high school students representing 6 area high schools: Eagle Valley High School, Red Canyon Alternative High School, Battle Mountain High School, Vail Christian High School, Vail Ski and Snowboard Academy, and Vail Mountain School. YLC provides an opportunity for youth to have a voice in the community, gain leadership skills, and complete different civic engagement and service-learning projects throughout the school year.

As recent YLC graduate Brianna Johnson explains, “The Youth Leaders Council changed my life in many ways. In this small group of student leaders, I learned so much about myself and the community. I got to make connections across the entire valley while having so much fun and making a difference. With passion, creativity, and a willingness to make a difference, the students in YLC can truly make Eagle County a better place.”

Interested in joining the Youth Leaders Council? YLC is full for the 2016-17 school year. We will start accepting new applications in June, 2017 for the 2017-18 school year.

Contact ERYC Manager of Strategic Impact and YLC Coordinator, Mikayla Curtis at

YLC Retreat 2016-17

Meet the Youth Leaders Council members:

Click on the photos below to learn about each student.

Adam Jason Clouatre Addy Stearns Alicia Chavez Amanda Boyd Andrew Rogers Ashlyn Laidman Avery Doan Caleb Sharpe Cameron Jarnot Camilla Petterson Caroline Dewell Ciara Heiden Claire Krueger Cloe Vega David Reilly Davis Krueger Ella Srholez Emma Calarco Emma Hall Franklin Reilly Gabreala	Gurule Grace Johnson Gretchen Pavelich Hannah Heckman Jake Dippy Jake Vickerman John Verratti Karsang Sherpa Katie Alonzo Katie Smith Kendra Hoyt Kingston Lindner Kyle Negomir Leonardo Porter Madelyn Friel Maria Marin-Garcia Martin Carrasco Maxime Brandt Michael Resnick Miranda Bradford Olivia Manula Paula Cooper Randi Ponce Raymond Hess Rebekah Gershenoff Riley Dudley Rob Hixon Ryan Collins Ryan Daniels Sarah Cotton Scout McClinton Sebastian Moritz Sylvia Shi Tess Johnson Todger Davis Whitney Merriman Zane Worrell


of Eagle County high school students didn't drink alcohol in the past 30 days.

Eagle River Youth Coalition - Making Youth a Community Priority
Physical Address: 34520 US Highway 6, C10 | Edwards, CO 81632
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 4613 | Edwards, CO 81632
Phone: 970.949.9250 |
Información en Español
Website by Second October Media | Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram